Westpac to chair New Zealand Bankers’ Association


Westpac chief executive David McLean has been elected chair of the New Zealand Bankers’ Association for 2017/18 and took on the role on 1 April. 

Kiwibank chief executive Paul Brock was elected deputy chair. 

David McLean says it’s a privilege to be elected chair and he is confident NZBA will continue to promote outcomes that support the industry, and ultimately all New Zealanders.

“New Zealand’s economic growth and wellbeing depends on a stable, robust and secure banking system.”

Westpac takes over the chair bank role from ANZ.

New Zealand Bankers’ Association chief executive Karen Scott-Howman says, “I would like to thank David Hisco for his contribution as chair over the last year, and welcome David McLean to the role.” 

Read this in full