The NZBA Team

Karen Scott-Howman

Chief Executive

Karen leads the organisation’s commitment to advocate for good quality regulation for the industry to ensure we continue to maintain a world-class banking system that benefits New Zealanders and the New Zealand economy.

p. +64 4 802 3358
e. karen.scott-howman@nzba.org.nz 

Antony Buick-Constable

Policy Director and Legal Counsel

Antony leads a team responsible for advocating on key issues affecting the banking industry. This work covers all aspects of advocacy in policy, legislative and regulatory processes.

p. +64 4 802 3351
m. +64 21 255 4043
e. antony.buick-constable@nzba.org.nz

Philip van Dyk

Communications Director

Philip leads a team responsible for all aspects of NZBA communications, including strategy, government relations, media liaison and branding.

p. +64 4 802 3354
m. +64 21 242 0428
e. philip.vandyk@nzba.org.nz

Miles Erwin

Associate Director - Government Relations

As Government Relations Associate Director, Miles ensures NZBA has strong relationships with Members of Parliament, ministerial staff, banking industry influencers, and NZBA members.

p. +64 4 802 3350
m. +64 21 569 715
e. miles.erwin@nzba.org.nz

Olivia Bouchier

Associate Director - Policy and Legal Counsel

As Associate Director - Policy and Legal Counsel, Olivia works closely with member banks and other financial sector organisations on emerging policy and legislation.

p. +64 4 802 3353
m. +64 21 876 916
e. olivia.bouchier@nzba.org.nz

Trevor Phua

Finance Manager

As Finance Manager, Trevor provides the New Zealand Bankers' Association with financial management services.

p. +64 4 802 3357
m. +64 21 881 694
e. trevor.phua@nzba.org.nz

Wendy Woods

Executive Manager

Wendy joined the NZBA team in 2017, and brings considerable operations and project management experience.

p. +64 4 802 3352
m. +64 27 223 0560
e. wendy.woods@nzba.org.nz